Board of Commissioners

Calhoun County 9-1-1 Emergency District Board of Commissioners is appointed by the Calhoun County Commission to oversee the operation of the Emergency Communication District. The Board employs an Executive Director to manage the daily operations.


Current Board Members


Board Chairman

Chief Gary Sparks, Oxford Fire Department

Board Vice-Chairman

Chief Shane Denham, Anniston Police Department (Retired)

Board Members

Chief Jeff Waldrep, Anniston Fire Department

Chief Van Roberts Sr., Quad Cities VFD (Retired)

Chief Marcus Wood, Jacksonville Police Department

Sheriff Matthew Wade, Calhoun County Sheriff Office

Phillip Winkles, Piedmont Rescue Director (Retired)

2023 Meeting Schedule


Meetings are normally held on the third Thursday of the month at 1:00 pm at the Calhoun County 9-1-1 District Office

January 20th
March 17th
May 18th
June 22nd

July 26th
August 17th
September 21st
November 16th